Home

About us

We are the regional development agency of Utrecht Region. Our goal is to strengthen the regional economy by showcasing what Utrecht Region has to offer. We are active in the Invest in Holland network and work in close collaboration with the Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency (NFIA), many regional development organisations and various beautiful Dutch cities.

 

Meet the team

Ruben van der Horst

Senior advisor trade & invest in Enterprise Europe Network ruben.vanderhorst@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Together you can go further!

Esther Schaafsma

Business Advisor International Industry focus: Fintech esther@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Nothing is impossible!

Anita Boerkamp

Business Advisor International Industry focus: New Media & Digital / Creative Industry anita@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Hidden in every challenge are opportunities that we will find together.

Steven Jonis

Business Advisor International Industry focus: Life Sciences & Health steven@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Attention makes everything more beautiful.

Jaap Breugem

Senior Advisor International Business Industry focus: Bike / Edtech / Agri-food jaap@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Hakuna Matata!

Caroline Eekhart

Senior Business Advisor International Industry focus: Sustainability caroline@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Your gateway to Utrecht Region

Bianca Glang

Business Advisor DACH & Nordics bianca@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Thinking beyond boundaries. That's what makes me happy.

Tom Willebrandts

Director Foreign Investments & International Trade tom@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Widen your horizons

Anna Elferink

Business Advisor Asia & Pacific anna@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Innovation can be learned!

Jan Zuidema

Senior Business Advisor International Industry focus: Life Sciences & Health jan@romutrechtregion.nl
Read more

Our partners